Taking a Moment

Hi all,

Hope you’re all having a great start to 2017!

I can’t believe we are halfway through January already!

Does anyone else have a journal? I’ve just started using one and I’m surprised by how quickly it’s having an impact on my life.

At the beginning I have my habit tracker which I am updating every day and that in itself is a wonderful thing! I find myself wanted to tick off as many things a day as possible and as a result I’m making a lot of changes.

It’s also made it easy to identify why I wasn’t doing things when there was a day or two gap – for example, taking my vitamins. I wasn’t doing this everyday, noticed this and realised it’s because they were put away. Now they are on my bedside table and it’s become a habit to take them every evening with the glass of water I bring up to bed.

I also noticed that I wasn’t drinking much water and it was just so easy to grab a can of coke out of the fridge. But my water bottle was away in a cupboard! It’s now on the side by the sink and it’s the first thing I see as I walk into the kitchen in the morning. Now I go straight to that. So really, so far I am loving my habit tracker.

I’ve also written down my 30 things to do before I’m 30 and it’s on my habit tracker to look at this every day. By looking at my goals, if I have free time – it encourages me to do something towards them – even if it’s just a bit of research initially.

I think my little phrase of the year so far is “why not?”. No more “oh I’ll never get to do that because….” or “I’m never going to be good enough at this…” – just why not give it a go right?

xxxx

Leave a Reply

