Girl Boss – ing it!

Hi all,

Hope you’re all having a great weekend?!

To most of the world, I am a quiet and shy introvert. To those that know me in a business sense, I’m a Girl Boss!

Company Director of a successful medical company and really proud of the team. Yep – THE team, not MY team. One of the key elements of being a successful Girl Boss – acknowledging that yes, you are good at what you do but you need the support of your staff, suppliers, family and friends to keep Girl Bossing it. Never take anyone for granted and don’t take all the credit – unless of course, you have done it all on your own!

I have been intrigued by these 30 day career or networking challenges and these online courses and various Youtube videos of how to be a successful Girl Boss. I’ve decided to put a few of these into action to see if they can assist me in making my company even more successful. I don’t believe in stagnating, I like to try new things and I’m always open to suggestions.

I’ll share my tips and advice with you on various Girl Boss areas such as using social media, productivity advice and networking. Let me know any tips you have, any advice you would like to share with others and let me know any topics you would like me to cover.

This evenings business projects:

  1. Sit down and work out how I am invoicing each of my customers, how much I need to set aside for staff wages, how much I need to set aside for company expenses. Then it’s a question of how best to spend the excess which leads me to:
  2. Project 2 – write a list of goals and a wishlist of items I would like the company to purchase – some small (promotional materials), others big (quad bike!). I’ve now worked out that spending time budgeting I have better control of the finances and have a list of items on my wish list that I can even afford to purchase the end of this month.

I think these 2 projects can benefit ANY company in any field of work. Try it and let me know what you think.

See you soon guys xx

 

Leave a Reply

