The Project / Pledge / New Start! Let’s knock this anxiety on the head once and for all

Hi All,

So it’s been one rough week – and it’s only Friday! There’s a crazy work weekend ahead and even though I personally am not working, there’s a lot of staff out, all vehicles etc so quite the potential for things to go wrong.

Yesterday brought an afternoon, evening and night of panic attacks which meant very little sleep and a lot of upset. It was last night that I realised I couldn’t go on like this and it was today I came up with a game plan.

I am going to try and do something new every single day. Be it something small – try a new food, listen to a new type of music, watch a new TV series I never have before OR something bigger – go somewhere new, experience something new, etc. By experiencing new things, hopefully I can boost my confidence and in turn reduce my anxiety.

There will be no excuses, doesn’t matter how big or small – I am going to experience something new every single day until I feel I am on top of my anxiety. It may take a few months, a year, a couple of years but I will beat this.

I have also revisited my goals I set for the year and come up with a plan to start implementing those into my every day life. I’m starting tomorrow, a Saturday. Why wait until Monday? Let’s just do it. I’ve arranged some things over the next week to get me started. My aim is to check in with you guys every day. If you have any suggestions of things I can try, let me know.

I’m really nervous but really looking forward to giving this a go.

Leave a Reply

